Click HERE to send us an EMAIL.

Calypso Queens

The first Calypso Queen competition in Dominica was held in 1987. It was organized to showcase the emergence of women as a powerful force on the Dominica Calypso scene. Read more about the calypso achievements of our beloved ladies here.

YEAR Calypso Queen
1987 Jah Lee
1988 Cauliflower
1989 Cauliflower
1990 Singing Vicki
1991 Singing Vicki
1992 Yakima
1993 Lady Christine
1996 Singing Sandy
2009 Tarina
2010 Tarina
2011 Tasha P

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>